A passion for software development, cooking and Porsches

Porsche 914 EV Project – December 2008 – #24

My posts have been quiet lately, but not because I haven’t been busy on the project. The challenge is that I have some more difficult things to fabricate and make work. I finished up getting the inner console installed, which included fabricating the sheet metal sleeve, welding that in, placing the console in the right place using my jig I made early in the project and doing some fairly complicated welding. Then I started to finish up the fabrication of my tube carrier for the big battery wires that will run on the inside of the inner longitude. I have to fabricate up the ties for the suspension and these tie together the bottom on the suspension consoles so that they are tied together for strength.

DSC_0642 DSC_0641 DSC_0635

DSC_0639 DSC_0640 DSC_0638

DSC_0637 DSC_0636 DSC_0634

Leave a comment